Friday, December 19, 2008

First image from Sony's "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs"

Sunday, December 14, 2008

Siegfried...



Check out this awesome pilot for now-defunct film, Siegfried, animated by Pendragon Imageforge.

Tuesday, December 09, 2008

2 Fast 2 Furious?



Kachow?

2008 Gobelins Films

New Gobelins films out... now!

Saturday, December 06, 2008

Trailer for "$9.99"





Check out the trailer for the stop-motion animated feature, $9.99. [Warning: Quicktime Link]

It comes out in theatres Dec. 12.

Thor!



My pal Max Haig is posting work from his final year film, Thor, here.

Life...



Sorry about the distinct lack of my drawings up here. Here are a few from last week that I didn't get a chance to post.

Monday, December 01, 2008

Galactic Mail



From the same guys who did Sigg Jones.

My Wasted Life - A documentary on Matt Groening

Friday, November 21, 2008

Coraline Trailer...




Also, make sure to check out these behind the scenes videos!

Friday, November 14, 2008

Pixar's Burn-E

Sunday, November 09, 2008

H.B. Lewis


I didn't know that H.B. "Buck" Lewis had a website.

He's worked on a few movies you might have heard of - Ratatouille, Kung Fu Panda, Lilo and Stitch.

Check it out here.

Friday, November 07, 2008

Trailer For Pixar's UP



Trailer available for the 480p, 720p and 1080p versions.

Thursday, November 06, 2008

Keith Loutit...



Check out more of his stuff here

Wednesday, November 05, 2008

Steve

Tuesday, November 04, 2008

Monsters VS. Aliens...

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

May...

For my friend...

Thursday, October 23, 2008

The Chestnut Tree by Hyun-min Lee

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Finally...



Got out to life drawing today.

Sunday, October 12, 2008

I love blog



Jin Kim



Colin Jack



Sam Michlap



Aurore Damant



Julien Bizat



Marco Allard



Russ Mills



Francis Vallejo



Jillian Tamaki

Wednesday, October 01, 2008

No on Prop 8



A PSA by Adrian Molina.

Thursday, September 25, 2008

How to Hook up Your Home Theater

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

The Two Minute Itch by Eric Favela



Too much!

Absolutely hilarious.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

CrappyCat.com...

Check out this awesome interactive flash movie at CrappyCat.com.

Coraline...

Check out this amazing gallery of shots from the production of Laika's 'Coraline'.

I can't wait for this film!

Monday, September 15, 2008

Lola...







Taking care of a cat is way more fun that I would have ever guessed.

Animation Treasures by Hans Bacher...

Hans Bacher is back with his amazing blog reconstructing backgrounds from various animated film.

Let's hope it's here to stay!

Wasted




Via Drawn

Monday, September 08, 2008

Creature Discomforts...

That chameleon should be enough to make you want to check out Aardman's Creature Discomforts.

Ticklebooth has several posts about it here, here, and here.

I think this is my 900th post! Artwork soon,eventually, I promise. At least life drawing and stuff. And no, I'm not shutting down my blog - not now, not ever.

Sunday, September 07, 2008

RBC Blue Water...

Has anyone seen this air in Canada? I don't really watch much TV but wish all commercials were this well-designed.

Sheridan Alum Jon Klassen was behind the style for the ad. Check out the blog post for his illustrations, as well a this direct link to the Ad itself. (Warning: direct link is a .mov)

Wednesday, September 03, 2008

Collideascope....

I just got word that Halifax-based Collideascope is closing its doors. The company employed 120 people. Check out this story in the Nova Scotia Business Journal for more.

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Meh



Probably won't be able to post for a while.

Catcha later.

Monday, August 18, 2008

He be drawing real good....

I'm absolutely sure I haven't posted about Sergio Toppi before...

I got my grubby little hands on a copy of "Bab el Ahlam, 1932".. it looks like it's entirely in Italian.

Anyways, I thought I'd share some of his truly inspiring drawings.











As for the blog, you've probably noticed the slower pace of my posts. Chalk it up to me being extremely busy with things I really want to be busy with... I'm expecting my pace to be at around once per week at the worst...

I think I'll post up inspirational art more often.

Speaking of inspirational, check out this talk by Ralph Bakshi at the San Diego Comic Con.

Teletoon Animation Scholarship



Buncha my buds are up for consideration in this year's Teletoon Animation Scholarship. There's a viewer's choice award so please go and check it out and vote!

This is particularly awesome because it's the first time a lot of these films can be viewed online.

Friday, August 15, 2008

Woohoo...







Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Oktapodi...



The Gobelins short Oktapodi is finally online. (Warning: Quicktime Link)

Life...



Wednesday, July 30, 2008

'Up' Character Design



Swing by the Pixar Blog and check out some photos from Comicon of the main characters in Pixar's Up.

Sorry about the weird format and the lack of posts. I am absolutely slammed in both my personal and professional life. I had to post this from my iPhone while eating dinner just to fit it in!

Anyways, I know I haven't been posting much art. I'll get to it, I promise.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

The first trailer for 'The Princess and the Frog'



Check it out here.

Please be good...

Sunday, July 27, 2008

Glago's Guest







A short clip from the new short film produced at Disney... Chris William's "Glago's Guest" - it will be screened with Bolt.

Super minimalist.

'Up' Teaser Trailer

Sunday, July 13, 2008

Autodesk Sketchbook Pro 2009

How come I had no idea they updated this program? It felt like Autodesk had left it by the wayside!

It doesn't look like there are too many new features of note... mainly just a minor update and rebranding... Either way it's great to see this awesome program is still alive!

[Update] The main updates that I can figure are better PSD Support, locking transparency of a layer, a slightly revamped look for the Layers Palette, and Bucket Fill (or Flood Fill, as Autodesk calls it). I hope it doesn't take three years for them to update this program again... but I'll take any updates to this program at this point!

Subscribe To...

Site Tracking...

free hit counter

eXTReMe Tracker

Locations of visitors to this page

About Me

My photo

I love animation and making films.

  © Alan Cook, 2009. Template based on 'Neuronic' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP